Exposition "Sapana - Les Enfants de Prabhat"

From Monday 22 July to Sunday 11 August 2019

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday

10:00 to 18:00

Closed from 12.30pm to 2.30pm.

Location : Maison de l'Environnement
  • Exposition
Exhibition and film on the orphanage of Prabhat in Nepal, at the Environement Home at Chamrousse 1650
Photos and film about children life at the orphanage in Pokhara city ( 2nd biggest town in Nepal with 200 000 habitants).
Sapana, surname who means "dreams" in Nepalese.

Exhibition : presentation of children every day life in Prabaht and about different actions to help them and more specifically building their new home.

Film storyline : The truth comes out of the mouth of babes. Ladakhis children, who live in a valley protected from the world behind a mountain pass at 5700m of altitude closed in winter, bring a lucid eyes on our life style... For the occasion of a school exchange France /Ladakh, they question us and send us involontary a judgment without concession on our culture, our life style, on "what we could have lost".

In partnership with Totem association of Chamrousse and Sapana association. Alix Flamand and Benoît Pavée are founders of Sapana association and the authors of the photos. The goal of this association is to bring a finacial and matrerial asistance to children and participate at the education, housing, medical cares or ...just bring some human warmth.

Free of charge.
Fields with an asterisk * must not be left blank
My request
Your Contact Details
In accordance with Law No. 78-17 of 6 January 1978 of the National Committee for Information Technology and Civil Liberties (CNIL) with regard to computing, files and liberties (article 36), the interested party is entitled to ask for his/her personal information to be rectified, completed, clarified, updated or deleted if it is inaccurate, incomplete, ambiguous, elapsed or in respect of which it is forbidden to use, disseminate or store said information. Should you wish to exercise this right, please specify the fact in the form above.
Event Organizer
Maison de l'Environnement
Phone : +33 4 76 89 92 65
Location
Maison de l'Environnement
Exposition "Sapana - Les Enfants de Prabhat"
680 routes des Trolles
Chamrousse 1650
38410
Chamrousse
  • Location :
    • Chamrousse 1650 - Recoin
  • Spoken language(s) :
    • French
We also suggest...

From Friday 28 June to Sunday 21 July 2019

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Saturday, Sunday

10:00 to 18:00

Closed from 12.30pm to 2.30pm.

Ingénie criteria Chamrousse 1650 Développement durable Tout public
Print

Exposition "Sapana - Les Enfants de Prabhat"

Du samedi 20 juillet au mercredi 07 août 2019

Lundi, mardi, mercredi, samedi, dimanche

de 10:00 à 17:30

Fermeture de 12h30 à 14h30.

Lieu : Maison de l'Environnement
  • Exposition
Exposition et film sur l'orphelinat de Prabhat au Népal, à la Maison de l'Environnement à Chamrousse 1650.
Photos et film sur la vie des enfants de l'orphelinat de la ville de Pokhara (2ème plus grande ville du Népal avec 200 000 habitants).
Sapana, prénom qui signifie "rêve" en népalais.

Exposition : présentation de la vie au quotidien des jeunes de Prabhat ainsi que des différentes actions pour leur venir en aide et plus précisément construire leur nouvelle maison.

Synopsis du film : La vérité sort de la bouche des enfants. Des enfants Ladakhis, qui vivent dans leur vallée protégée du monde derrière un col à 5 700 mètres fermé l’hiver, vont porter un regard si lucide sur notre mode de vie… A l’occasion d’un échange scolaire France/Ladakh, ils nous questionnent et nous renvoient involontairement un jugement sans concession sur notre culture, notre mode de vie, sur "ce que nous avons peut-être perdu".

En partenariat avec l'association Totem de Chamrousse et l'association Sapana. Alix Flamand et Benoît Pavée sont les fondateurs de l’association Sapana et sont les auteurs des photos. L’objectif de cette association est d'apporter une aide financière et matérielle aux enfants et de participer à l'éducation, au logement, aux soins de santé ou tout simplement...d’un peu de chaleur humaine.

Gratuit.
Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués par un astérisque *
Ma demande
Mes Coordonnées
Selon la Loi n° 78-17 du 06 janvier 1978 de la Commission Nationale de l'Informatique et des Libertés (CNIL), relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés (article 36), le titulaire du droit d'accès peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Pour exercer ce droit, merci de le préciser dans le formulaire ci-dessus.
Organisateur
Maison de l'Environnement
Tél : 04 76 89 92 65
Lieu
Maison de l'Environnement
Exposition "Sapana - Les Enfants de Prabhat"
680 routes des Trolles
Chamrousse 1650
38410
Chamrousse
  • Localisation :
    • Chamrousse 1650 - Recoin
  • Langue(s) parlée(s) :
    • Français
Nous vous suggérons également...

Du samedi 10 août au dimanche 01 septembre 2019

Lundi, mardi, mercredi, samedi, dimanche

de 10:00 à 17:30

Fermeture de 12h30 à 14h30.

Critère Ingénie Chamrousse 1650 Développement durable Tout public Gratuit Groupe
Imprimer